News Events Dropdown Container


Mission & Leadership

Our Mission

The mission of Trinity Preparatory School of Florida is to develop individuals who will excel in college and in life, contribute to their communities, lead in a changing society, and grow spiritually.

Our Values

In support of our mission we reaffirm our commitment to these four core values:

Trinity Family

Our community values traditions, respects the dignity of each member of the Trinity family, and is safe, caring, and supportive.

Educational Excellence, both Academic and Extracurricular

We are committed to encouraging passionate engagement and providing challenging programs, exemplary instruction, and meaningful guidance.

Leadership and Character Development

Our school promotes leadership, ethical behavior, personal responsibility, and reinforces the highest standard of character and honor.

Faith and Spirituality

We affirm the spiritual dimension of life and sustain a community where all are encouraged to explore and deepen their own faith.

Our Vision

The vision of Trinity Preparatory School of Florida is to be a top college prep school in the nation, built on a foundation of tradition and excellence, while embracing the promise and challenge of the future.

Head of School

Byron M. Lawson Jr.

Board of Trustees


Chair: D. Paul Dietrich II '83
Vice Chair: Frank Wright '89
Secretary: Daniel Bachrach '89
Treasurer: Susan F. Bounds


Richard A. Ahl, Jr.
John Albright
Joie Chitwood III
Jennifer Beaman Clark '97
Charles Cook
Sarah M. Copenhaver
Harry Falk '81
Frank A. Hamner
Roger W. Holler, III '83
Maria Patricia Ilagan
Caryn Israel
Anne-Marie Jones
Mark Lamoriello
Deborah Taylor Langdon '78
Byron M. Lawson Jr., Head of School
Julie Lowndes
Judith Burnett Manning
Ana Neris
Lourdes O’Connor
Georgia Parker, Faculty rep
Paul Perkins, Jr. '84
Jim Pope
Mark Roberts
Tamara P. Salas
John Soapes
Page Thompson
Rev. Russell Wohlever, Bishop’s rep
Leigh Sigman Zehnder '88

Ex-officio Trustees

Kathleen Lightsey (TPO)
Debra Parent (Athletic Boosters)
Maria Acosta-Cunanan (Patrons)

Trustees Emeriti

The Rev. Canon A. Rees Hay (d)
Jack D. Holloway (d)
Frank M. Hubbard (d)
John H. Quinn (d)
Jack H. Zimmer (d)