News Events Dropdown Container



20 Trinity Prep Juniors Invited to Participate in the National Merit Scholarship Program








Congratulations to the Class of 2020 students invited to participate in the National Merit Scholarship Program!

Twenty Trinity Prep students from the Class of 2020 have been recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation as high scoring juniors on the October 2018 PSAT/NMSQT and have met the requirements to enter the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program. 

Congratulations to Cecilia Arney, Jason Baron, Sofia Blumenfeld, Shay Buchanan, Jessica Celuch, Justin Davis, David Escue, Phoebe Fowler, Daniel Galvez, Anusha Karandikar, Eashan Kothari, Samantha Lin, Audrey McAnally, Aidan McLaughlin, Katie Rohrbaugh, Levon Tabirian, Bhrajit Thakur, Elizabeth Ugan, London Wharton, and Harper Wilcox.

With a PSAT Selection Index score of 212 or above, each of these students is among the 50,000 highest scoring participants of some 1.6 million program entrants who took the PSAT in October 2018.  Of this group, approximately 16,000 will be named National Merit Program Semifinalists in September, representing the top scorers in each state.  The remaining 34,000 high scorers will be commended for their performances but they will not continue in the National Merit Scholarship competition.