News Events Dropdown Container



Fourteen Seniors Named Class of 2017 National Merit Finalists

Fourteen Trinity Prep seniors have been named 2017 National Merit Finalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

The TPS seniors are among the 15,000 Finalists nationwide, and the selection of some 7,500 Merit Scholarship winners will come from this group.

More than 1.5 million students in the Class of 2017 began the current National Merit competition by taking the October 2015 PSAT/NMSQT, and 16,000 Semifinalists, the highest-scoring program participants, were named last fall. As Semifinalists, these seniors submitted additional information last fall and had to meet all requirements and deadlines to advance to Finalist standing in the competition.

National Merit Scholarship winners will be announced this spring, beginning in March and continuing through July.

Lauren Cameron

Aliya Centner

Safia Centner

Martha Clarke

Alexander Guguchev

Leah Hardgrove

Margarita Ilagan

Prianca Nagda

Rakhi Patel

Varun Patel

Timothy Rotermund

Thor Stead

James Toscano

Bradley Van Allen

Powered by Finalsite